Frequently Asked Questions

General Questions

Yes. You can try out elapseit for 30 days for free. You will get access to all of its features. There is no need to pay anything to use every tool that elapseit provides. After the trial period you can subscribe and continue to use all the data that you already inputted.

elapseit integrates and connects all the tools provided, from planner to timesheets, work to invoicing, vacations and holidays to availability. Apart from that, elapseit delivers the full default functionalities like granular project planning to phases and tasks and time tracking per project, phase or task, legal documents, data exports and reports that are computing all this data together and give you meaningful information about employees, projects and money. In the default subscription we even include features that other apps keep locked behind a pay wall. Features like invoice creation, resource planner for the whole company, and others.

That depends on what kind of subscription you are using. For the “Startup” plan: only 10 users users can be registered for free. For the following plans: “Basic”, “Premium”, “Enterprise” it depends on how many users you have licensed. The normal rate starts at $5 per user per month. If you need an exceptional amount of users, a separate rate can be negotiated. Just contact us.


Questions About Specific Functionalities

To see archived clients, projects or people you need to tick the „Include archived” box from the left sidebar of the Management tool.

No. You will not be able to assign them to projects but their submitted hours will still remain in the system.

  • The cyan of the dotted contour on a grey background represents hours that have been allocated by the PM on a project
  • The light blue represents hours that have been inputted by the employees or contractors after they’ve finished working on that particular project
  • The dark blue represents hours that have been submitted for approval with the PM
  • The green represents hours that have been confirmed by the PM
  • The red represents hours that have been rejected by the PM
  • The green rectangle with the lock icon represents hours that are now locked and cannot be edited anymore.
  • The dark blue rectangle on a grey background represent hours spent on vacation, sick leave or working from home

Yes and no. From the point of view of an everyday user, not really. They’re treated the same way in the sense that they’re no longer editable. From the point of view of a Financial officer or PM, they’re different because if they’ve been invoiced, they have been tagged as such and can no longer be reinvoiced with the invoice creation tool unless you select the “All hours” option when creation a new record in your invoice.

You can submit the hours worked during one day by click on the dark blue total from the bottom of the column of that particular day.

For that you need to ask your PM to create a new Internal project called Meetings or Trainings, etc. Be sure that he or she creates them so that anyone can log hours on those projects. You can then log hours on those projects.

Just select the “Only allocated people can log hours” option when creating your project. You can also edit an existing project and select this option.

Simply go to the Resourcing tool, in the People view mode. Check the first row of each employee/contractor. If he or she is over-allocated, the total number of hours will be red. If he or she is under-allocated, the total number of hours will be orange. If the allocation is 100%, the total will be green.

You can run the Availability report on the current month from the Data submenu of the Reports tool.

Of course. Simply drag and drop the allocation from one person to another, just as you would drag and drop a file in your favourite file manager.

You can select a particular date or you can select a period, whichever you prefer. You will see the current month and the next month in the pop-up, to make it easier to browse and select periods, but it’s not mandatory to use both displays.

If the invoice has been sent to the client or even confirmed by them but not paid yet, you can write it off. This means that another invoice will be created, with the same information as the original one but with the negative amount in earnings. This is the bring the balance back to zero after adding the original invoice to the company tally.

You can use the Productivity report from the Analytics submenu of the Reports tool. Just run if on a period and compare the Allocated with Burned columns.

You can share documents with any person or group of persons that you create in the elapseit platform.

Only Financial Officers and Administrators have access to the financial information in the elapseit platform.

You can set the access level of every user you create in that user’s personal details window. As an Administrator, simply select the type of access that he or she needs to have in the Access Level drop-down.

You can get that information from the users list in the People submenu of the Management tool. The column is named Access Level

In the project creation or editing windows, there is a subsection called Custom Rates. On the left you can assign custom rates per people, on the right you can assign custom rates per role in the project. The hours that these persons work on the selected project will then be invoiced at that specific rate.